More Visions of Chrysanthemums (Mums)

More Visions of Chrysanthemums (Mums)

Chrysanthemums are truly a glorious flower offering countless visual delights. It was a hard choice but here are a few more of my favorites:

Another Lovely Poem:

Autumn chrysanthemums have beautiful color

Autumn chrysanthemums have beautiful color,

With dew in my clothes I pluck their flowers.

I float this thing in wine to forget my sorrow,

To leave far behind my thoughts of the world.

Alone, I pour myself a goblet of wine;

When the cup is empty, the pot pours for itself.

As the sun sets, all activities cease;

Homing birds, they hurry to the woods singing.

Haughtily, I whistle below the eastern balcony —

I’ve found again the meaning of life.

by T’ao Ch’ien, Buddhist Taoist, 4th Century

(365 – 427) Timeline, English version by Wu-chi Liu

 

The End.

Leave a Reply

