The Secret Language of Flowers (I and J)

The Secret Language of Flowers (I and J)

The List of Flowers: (I)

  1. Iris, Purple. (Iris is a genus of 260 species of flowering plants with showy flowers.) Meaning: Ardour. “You have set my heart a-glow.”
  2.  Ivy. Meaning: Bonds. “I desire you for my bride.”

The List of Flowers: (J)

  1. Jasmine. (Jasmine, from Persian Yasmin, i.e. “Gift from God” is a genus of shrubs and vines in the olive family (Oleaceae), with about 200 species, native to tropical and warm temperate regions of the Old World. The leaves can be either evergreen (green all year round) or deciduous (falling in autumn). Meaning: Elegance. “How dainty and elegant you are!”
  2. Jasmine, Cape. Meaning: Spring. “Better times are in store for you and me.”
  3. Jonquil.  Narcissus jonquilla , jonquil is an old world daffodil that has naturalized throughout Europe and the United States. It is one of the Narcissus species used in Narcissus Oil, a component of many modern perfumes. Meaning: Appeal. “ Deign to answer my petition; may I hope for your love.”
Leave a Reply

