The Secret Language of Flowers (C)

The Secret Language of Flowers (C)

In this technologically inundated society, here’s an alternate, simpler form of communication… By way of flowers you can in the most subtle yet ingenious way convey your thoughts, feelings and needs.

List Of Flowers: “C” Part 1


List of Flowers: “C”

  1. Calceolaria- (also called Lady’s purse, Slipper flower and Pocketbook flower or Slipper worth). Meaning:  Money. “Let me assist you.”
  2. Camellia- MeaningLoveliness. “How radiantly lovely you are!”
  3. Camomile- (Chamomile or Camomile is a common name for several daisy-like plants. These plants are best known for their ability to be made into a tea which is commonly used to help with sleep and is often served with either honey or lemon.) Meaning: Fortitude. “I admire your courage in adversity. Hope on.”
  4. Candytuft- (Also known as Iberis is a genus of flowering plant belonging to family.) Meaning: Diffidence. “You may speak; but do not presume, for my heart is still whole.”
  5. Canterbury Bell, Blue- (Is also known, as the bell flower is an annual or biennial flowering plant with attractive bell shaped flowers with a flat base. Colours they come in are blue, purple, mauve or white.) Meaning: Faithfulness. “Be not misled; I love you.”
  6. Canterbury Bell, White- Meaning: Acknowledgement. “I received your gift, and treasure it dearly.”
  7. Carnation, Pink- Meaning: Encouragement. “I shall like to make your acquaintance.”
  8. Carnation, Red- Meaning: Passionate love. “I must see you soon. “ (The light red carnations represent admiration, while dark red denote deep love and affection.)
  9. Carnation White- Meaning: Pure affection. “Chaste love I offer.”
  10. Chrysanthemum, Bronze- Meaning: Friendship. “Though I value your friendship, I cannot love you.”
  11. Chrysanthemum, Red-Meaning: Reciprocated love. “I love you.”
  12. Chrysanthemum, Yellow- Meaning: Discouragement. “My heart is given to another.”
  13. Chrysanthemum, White- Meaning: Truth. “I believe in you.”
  14. Cineraria- Meaning:  Delight “Your company is delightful.”
  15. Cinquefoil- Meaning: Sisterly affection. “I regard you as a brother.”
  16. Cistus- (They are perennial shrubs found on dry or rocky soils). Meaning: Favour. “You are acclaimed the Queen of Beauty.”
  17. Clarkia- Meaning: Pleasure. “Your company and converse delight me.”
  18. Cleavers– (It has several common names, including Clivers, Goose grass, Sticky leaf, Catch           weed, Robin-run-the hedge and Coach weed.) Meaning: Tenacity. “I am determined to win your love.”
  19. Clematis-Meaning: Intellectuality. “I pay tribute to your brilliance and cleverness.”
Leave a Reply

